The Punch of Destiny

Unbearable the pain was; 
Destiny hit me hard…
Forgetting all the sorrows;
I wanted the pain to discard..

Nothing was external;
The pain was inside me…
I was astonished enough to know;
The real source of my pain…

Yes, the fault was also mine;
For which I am suffering immensely…
Nothing I can do now;
To eradicate it completely…

Elders advised, Friends advised;
Advised my father and mother..
But I was that careless person;
Who was flying without feather…

Who will suffer from the consequence ?
Not others, it is I..
Prevention is better than cure;
I thought it’s a lie..

Nothing I can do now;
Except hoping for the best..
Taking undesired measures;
To get the result best…..

Destiny plays with us all;
When we invite it to do so…
Let’s try do something perfect;
So that impossible for him to do so….

Leave a comment